Skip to main content
Full Library Hours
Worldwide patent database with over 70 million patent documents from 92 countries.
Core Literature Databases
The best resource to find published literature in the health sciences. PubMed covers thousands of journals in all aspects of the health sciences (clinical, bench, economic, law, social, etc.). Results can be limited to systematic reviews by entering a search query within Clinical Queries or applying the "Subsets" limit: Systematic Review.
Web of Science
A very large general science and social science database that proves useful when looking for literature peripheral to the core health disciplines.
Biotechnology & Bioengineering Abstracts
This database provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
Journal coverage of the life sciences, with topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology. Includes BIOSIS® indexing and MeSH terms.
Genetic and Chemical
The ENZYME database is a repository of information relative to the nomenclature of enzymes
InterPro provides functional analysis of proteins by classifying them into families and predicting domains and important sites.
WorldWide Protein Data Bank
The wwPDB's mission is to maintain a single PDB archive of macromolecular structural data that is freely and publicly available to the global community.
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules.
A free database of commercially-available compounds for virtual screening.
A comprehensive enzyme information system.