Skip to main content
Full Library Hours
Why would you use statistics/datasets?
Statistics and/or data sets provide a snapshot of the prevelence of any given or defined component of a population, disease or health indicators.
In an effort to provide consistency across countries, data are primarily obtained for global or cross-national entities vs countries specifically, and therefore may not represent the most recent year available at the country level.
SourceOECD is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. It includes 20 book collections by theme, 24 periodicals, the OECD statistical databases, and the OECD Guidelines for the Testing of Chemicals.
Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation
(IHME) is an independent global health research center at the University of Washington that provides rigorous and comparable measurement of the world's most important health problems and evaluates the strategies used to address them.
Global Health Observatory (includes info from WHOSIS)
The WHO Statistical Information System (WHOSIS) has been incorporated into the Global Health Observatory (GHO) to provide you with more data, more tools, more analysis and more reports.
U.S.Global Health Facts (Kaiser Family Foundation)
Free, up-to-date and easy-to-access data by country on HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria and other key health and socio-economic indicators.
This website provides access to various databases containing information on the occurrence of cancer worldwide held and managed by the Section of Cancer Information (CIN) of IARC.
Millennium Development Goals Indicators
This site presents the official data, definitions, methodologies and sources for more than 60 indicators to measure progress towards the Millennium Development Goals. The data and analyses are the product of the work of the Inter-agency and Expert Group (IAEG) on MDG Indicators, coordinated by the United Nations Statistics Division
International Household Survey Network
The International Household Survey Network (IHSN) is an informal network of international agencies that operates solely on the basis of voluntary contributions in kind or in cash from its members.
The World Bank Data
The World Bank provides free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe, together with other datasets cited in the data catalog.