This is the "Doctors - Websites" page of the "Finding and Evaluating Doctors and Hospitals" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Full Library Hours
Available Equipment
Contact Us

Finding and Evaluating Doctors and Hospitals  

Last Updated: Sep 2, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.ebling.library.wisc.edu/content.php?pid=354499 Print Guide RSS Updates

Doctors - Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Wisconsin Resources

Dr. Connection
From the Wisconsin Medical Society. Locate and find information about physicians in Wisconsin.

Madison Magazine: Top Docs 14
Biannual list of "top doctors" in Dane County. Previous lists: Top Docs 12 Top Docs 10Top Docs 08 & Top Docs 06. From Best Doctors, Inc.

Wisconsin Department of Health Services: Finding and Choosing Health Care Providers in Wisconsin
Resources to locate and choose a health care provider in Wisconsin, plus many other helpful topics.

Wisconsin Department of Regulation & Licensing
The authoritative site to verify if a healthcare professional is licensed to practice in Wisconsin, file or view complaints as well as see the reports of court decisions.

 

Nationwide Licensing Resources

American Medical Association's DoctorFinder
Determine if your physician is a member of the American Medical Association and other information.

American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS)
Online certification verification for medical specialists. Free registration is required. Also available in print at Ebling Library. 

DocFinder
Contains the licensing background and disciplinary information of physicians. The only combined public online physician database in the nation that pulls data directly from state government licensing boards. 

Medicare Participating Physicians Directory
Lists physicians in the specialty and geographic area you specify, along with detailed physician profiles, maps and driving directions. 

MedlinePlus Directories: Doctor and Dentist Directory
Includes directories for dentists and doctors, both generalists and specialists, as well as hospitals and other healthcare facilities.
 

Find an ADA Member Dentist
Provides directory of American Dental Association member dentists in your area. Search by name or location. 

 

UW-Madison Resources

Note: the following is only available on the UW-Madison campus or remotely for affiliates with a NetID

Official ABMS Directory of Board Certified Medical Specialists
Certification verification for medical specialists. Includes professional and biographical information, type of specialty, subspecialty, years of certification, sub-certification and time-limited certification if applicable.
[This is the subscription-based companion to the free site above (under Nationwide Licensing Resources) and to the print version listed under Print Resources.]

Contact

Profile Image
Lia Vellardita
Contact Info
Ebling Library, Room 2334
Health Sciences Learning Center
608.263.9089
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip