Full Library Hours
On-the-go access to trusted drug information. Once downloaded, an internet connection is not required. Micromedex Drug Reference is part of the UW-Madison online subscription to Micromedex.
Allows users to check a patient’s entire medication list simultaneously for potentially harmful interactions and view severity ratings that range from contraindicated to minor. Once downloaded, an internet connection is not required. Micromedex Drug Interactions is part of the UW-Madison online subscription to Micromedex.
The largest, most comprehensive IV compatibility resource.Once downloaded, an internet connection is not required. Micromedex IV Compatibility is part of the UW-Madison online subscription to Micromedex.
From McGraw-Hill Medical includes: Quick Medical Dx & Tx, Fitzpatrick’s Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology, a differential diagnosis tool, and Diagnostic Tests (from Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests).
Note: You will be asked to log-in at least once a every 90 days from a UW-IP networked device. If you are off-campus, access AcessMedicine via the Ebling Library, then log-in to your personal account.
Allows users to take notes, snap photos, create to-do lists, scan business cards, record voice reminders--and it makes everything searchable.
A simple notepad app. It gives you a quick and simple notepad editing experience when you write notes, memo, email, message, shopping list and to do list.
Password manager that saves your passwords and gives you secure access to them from every computer and mobile device.
Use to read, mark up, and share PDF, DOC, PPT and image files.
Allows marking up of pdf documents with highlights and handwriting, inserting text and stamps, signing and even merging PDFs. Also allows for filling out PDF forms on your device.
Box is a file-syncing storage service that you can link to your UW-Madison Box account. Your UW Box account allows you 50 GB of free storage!
Medical calculator with more than 150 unique calculators and decision support tools. Just download from your mobile device's app/play store.
The most comprehensive medical calculator for your device with 232 formulas and scoring tools.
Developed to assist primary care clinicians identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. Just download from your mobile device's app/play store.
Free basic version includes a drug database, interaction checker, pill ID and tools. Other versions require an annual subscription fee. Please note that
ePocrates no longer provides free premium versions to medical students. Medical, Nursing, PA and other health sciences students can receive a 50% discount for premium products such as Epocrates Essentials.
A multipurpose app that includes medical news, sections for drugs, diseases & conditions, clinical procedures, a drug Interaction checker, and more.
This app shows CDC recommended immunization schedules, including adult, children, adolescent and catu-up schedules.
A short description of more than 1700 common medical eponyms to your device. A free version is available for students.
A database of drugs and dietary supplements that may affect breastfeeding.
Easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals covering all disciplines available from UW-Madison libraries.
Keep up with the most popular healthcare news with Medstream, read your favorite journals (from over 5000), save your favorite articles, share folders of articles with others. Allows for UW-Madison users to use NET ID/password for full text articles.
Provides a single place to keep up with new medical & scientific research, read topic reviews and search PubMed. Allows for UW-Madison users to use NET ID/password for full text articles.
Browse and share the content of your favorite journals, news sites, tumblr blogs, youtube channels, etc. Instead of having to hunt down for news, Feedly uses RSS to aggregate the contents of sites/blogs and deliver them to your device.
Provides medical professionals with access to recent articles and a selection of images, audio, and video.
Provides access to the complete array of publications in the MMWR series, which includes the MMWR weekly, plus Recommendationad and Reports, Surveillance Summaries, Supplements and the annual Summary of Notifiable Diseases.
Health information at your fingertips featuring health articles, Disease of the Week, popular journals. prevention tips and updates.