Skip to main content
Full Library Hours
Web of Science
A very large general science and social science database that proves useful when looking for literature peripheral to the core health disciplines.
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA)
Provides worldwide coverage of pharmaceutical science and health related literature from 1970 to the present, and is updated monthly.
SciFinder is the most comprehensive chemical information discovery tool of chemical information. It is used to access information in selected Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: CAPlus, CARegistry, CAREACTS, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLISTS, plus the NIH database Medline.
SciFinder requires an individual username and password. Only one login ID per user is allowed.
The USP-NF (United States Pharmacopeia–National Formulary) is a combination of two official compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). It contains standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, biologics, compounded preparations, medical devices, dietary supplements, and other therapeutics.
A free resources from NIH providing information on 390,000+ chemicals including synonyms and structures. Search by registry number, name, molecular formula, structure, physical and toxicological properties.
Drugs - FDA
Allows you to search for information on FDA approved drug and selected therapeutic biological products.
Provides up-to-date, accurate, and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, patterns, and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications, herbals and dietary supplements.
NCBI databses (Gene, Nucleotide, MedGen, and more)
Providing a number of free databases of biomedical and genomic information.
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.
BindingDB (The Binding Database)
A public, web-accessible database of measured binding affinities, focusing chiefly on the interactions of protein considered to be drug-targets with small, drug-like molecules. BindingDB contains 1,058,945 binding data, for 6,997 protein targets and 453,657 small molecules.
ChEMBL is a database of ~500,000 bioactive compounds and their quantitative properties and bioactivities. From the European Bioinformatics Institute, part of the European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL).
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 32 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
The DrugBank database is a unique bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource that combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.