Skip to main content
Full Library Hours
Reports, Data, Statistics
WHO: Regional Office for South-East Asia
The WHO South East Asia Region has eleven Member States: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, India, Indonesia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste.
WHO: Western Pacific Region
The Western Pacific Region stretches over a vast area, from China in the north and west, to New Zealand in the south, and French Polynesia in the east.
CountrySTAT (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)
The national version of FAOSTAT, CountrySTAT, is being developed and implemented in a number of target countries, primarily in sub-saharan Africa and some Asian nations. It offers a two-way data exchange facility between countries and FAO as well as a facility to store data at the national and sub-national levels.
Other UW Research Guides
These are database lists and research guides created for students and researchers in the socials sciences and humanities.
Index Medicus for the South-East Asian Region
Index Medicus for South-East Asia Region (IMSEAR) is a database of articles published in selected journals within the WHO South-East Asia Region.
The purpose of IndMED is to index selected peer reviewed medical journals published from India. It supplements international indexing services like PubMed. It covers about 77 journals indexed from 1985 onwards.
Bibliography of Asian Studies Online
The Bibliography of Asian Studies lists journal articles about Asia in Western language journals and books.
Official Publications of India
Government documents related to pre- and post-Independence South Asia.
The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.