Skip to main content

Full Library Hours
Available Equipment
Contact Us

NIH Public Access Compliance: Managing Compliance using My Bibliography and My NCBI

Using My Bibliography

My Bibliography is a tool for users to maintain and manage a list of all of their authored works. This video by the National Library of Medicine demonstrates how to use My Bibliography.

Managing Compliance using My Bibliography and My NCBI

The Awards View available in My Bibliography makes it easier for you to manage publication compliance with the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Public Access Policy.

If you have not already done so, start by creating a My NCBI account and linking your My NCBI account to your eRA Commons account.  After linking your My NCBI account to your eRA Commons account, choose the Award view in the Display Settings drop-down as shown below.

On the resulting page, each citation will be identifed with a symbol that indicates compliance.

  • indicates the publication is in compliance.
  • indicates the publication is in the process of becoming compliant.
  •  indicates the publication is noncompliant.
  • indicates the compliance status of the publication is unknown.
  • indicates that this publication has been idenfied as Not Applicable with the Public Access policy.

For each publication, you will be able to:

  • see whether your publications are compliant with the NIH Public Access Policy.
  • identify publications to which the policy does not apply.
  • start the manuscript submission process for publications.
  • associate your NIH extramural awards with publications.

You can also designate one or more delegates to manage your bibliography.

 

Managing Compliance using My Bibliography and My NCBI: Video